We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

ECPA Announces 2010 Christian Book Award Winners
Contact: Mark Kuyper, President, Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, 480-966-3998 ext. 210
NASHVILLE, May 3 /Christian Newswire/ -- The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) has announced the winners for the 2010 Christian Book Awards. Presented annually to the finest in Christian publishing since 1978, the Christian Book Awards honors titles in six categories – Bibles, Bible Reference & Study, Christian Life, Fiction, Children & Youth, and Inspiration & Gift. The winners in each category were announced at the ECPA Awards banquet held Monday, May 3, during ECPA's annual Executive Leadership Summit in Nashville, TN. One title, "The Hole in Our Gospel" by Richard Stearns, received the top honor by being named the 2010 Christian Book of the Year.
The Christian Book Awards selects five finalists in each category based on both editorial excellence and category-specific criteria. This year, 226 entries (published in the last year) were submitted by 33 ECPA member publishers for review and scoring by a total of 72 judges.
The 2010 Christian Book Award winners are:
2010 Christian Book of the Year
"The Hole in Our Gospel," Richard Stearns, Thomas Nelson, 9780785229186
"Glo", Immersion Digital, Zondervan, 9780981990200
Bible Reference & Study
"The New Moody Atlas of the Bible," Barry J. Beitzel, Moody Publishers, 9780802404411
Christian Life
"The Hole in Our Gospel," Richard Stearns, Thomas Nelson, 9780785229186
"Watch Over Me," Christa Parrish, Bethany House/ Baker Publishing Group, 9780764205545
Children & Youth
"B4UD8- Before You Date," Hayley and Michael DiMarco, Revell/ Baker Publishing Group, 9780800733087
Inspiration & Gift
"Grace Notes," Philip Yancey, Zondervan, 9780310287728
"We are proud of all the 2010 Christian Book Award winners, and we hope the honor of being named Christian Book of the Year will help 'The Hole in Our Gospel' mobilize even more Christians to care for the poor worldwide," comments ECPA's President Mark Kuyper.
"In a year of unforgettable world disasters, including the devastating earthquake in Haiti, we are eager to encourage believers to take action for those in need."
ECPA is partnering with Christianity Today Inc. (CTi) to promote the winning titles to its consumer base. ECPA has also confirmed support from national retail outlets to create in-store and consumer promotions to build awareness of the Christian Book Award winning titles.
The Christian Book Awards, established in 1978 as the Gold Medallion Book Awards by the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, recognize the absolute highest quality in Christian books. Based on excellence in content, literary quality, design and impact, the Christian Book Awards are the oldest and among the most prestigious in the religious publishing industry. For more information, visit their website ECPA website.
The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) is an international non-profit trade organization, comprised of over 150 member companies worldwide, representing a combined revenue of nearly $2 billion. Founded in 1974, ECPA is dedicated to serving the Christian publishing industry through equipping its members through cutting-edge technology, meaningful data, dynamic educational opportunity and unprecedented access to markets. For more information about ECPA: 480-966-3998 phone, 480-966-1944 fax, 9633 South 48th Street, Suite 140, Phoenix, Arizona 85044, info@ecpa.org, www.ecpa.org