We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

The 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Announce Top 5 Category Nominees Award Show to be Held on Sunday, November 4, 2007 at The Acuff Theater

Contact: Kim Dettwiller, 615-321-4073

NASHVILLE, September 25 /Christian Newswire/ -- Christian Country Music Association is proud to announce the Top 5 category nominees for the 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM Awards) which will be held at the historic Acuff Theater, Sunday, November 4th, 2007, at 6 PM CST. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for October 31st through November 4th in Nashville, TN.

Tickets for the award show are $45.00 and are on sale now through TicketMaster charge-by-phone at 615/255-9600 or at www.ticketmaster.com. For more information, please visit, www.icmawards.com.

The following Top 10 nominees are listed in alphabetical order within each category:

Entertainer of the Year

Brad Cotter

CrossCountry The Band

Del Way

Dennis Agajanian

Tommy Brandt


Male Vocalist of the Year

Chunky Nelms

Mike Hammock

Mike Manuel

Rich McCready

Tommy Brandt


Female Vocalist of the Year

Mary James,

Melanie Walker,

Natalie Grant,

Rebecca Linda Smith,

Sandra Dee, Sonya Isaacs


Vocal Duo of the Year


Chester Smith & Merle Haggard,

Jeff & Sheri Easter,

Randy & Heidi Gunn,

David & Dottie


Vocal Group of the Year

CrossCountry The Band

Fox Brothers


Last Light Band

Wacaster Family


Inspirational Country Music Album of the Year

Back In The Country Again/Mike Manuel

Calvary’s The Reason Why/Del Way

Hook Line & Sinker/Tommy Brandt

Precious Memories/Alan Jackson

Work Of A Carpenter, Greg McDougal


Song of the Year

Back In The Country Again, Mike Manuel

I Get To, Blue County

I’ll Wait For You, Joe Nichols

Mama’s Hall of Fame, James Payne

One Wing In The Fire, Trent Tomlinson


Songwriter of the Year

David Patillo

Del Way

Josh Turner

Mike Manuel

Russ Murphy


Mainstream Country Artist of the Year

Alan Jackson

Blue County

Joe Nichols

Josh Turner

Martina McBride

Randy Travis


New Artist of the Year

Amanda Fessant

Greg McDougal

Lesa Hudson

Russ Murphy

Sharene Spielman


Musician of the Year

Charlie Daniels

Dennis Agajanian

Justin Todd Herod

Lawrence Bishop

Rory Hoffman


Comedy Act of the Year

Barry McGee

Chonda Pierce

Jeff Treece Band

LuLu Roman

Roy Fox & The Fox Brothers


Radio Personality of the Year

Fred Bacher

John Ritter

Leon Joplin

Rich Miller

Rodney Allen


Radio Station of the Year

KIJN, Farwell, TX

WCWV, Summerville, W. VA

WDEH, Sweetwater, TN

WJBD, Salem, IL

WRMV, Madison Hts, VA


Video of the Year


Anyway, Martina McBride

God Don’t Make Mistakes, Jamie O’Neal

I’ll Wait For You, Joe Nichols

Moments, Emerson Drive

Mountains, Lonestar


Inspirational Country Bluegrass

Carpenter’s Tools


Lawrence Bishop Band

New Jerusalem

Rhonda Vincent


Youth In Music Award

Amber Morgan

Calina Boggs

Carrie Sneed

Matthew Wacaster

Peasall Sisters


Music Evangelist of the Year

Bill Mullis

Clint Miller

Corey Brooks

Lawrence Bishop

Leo Johnston of CrossCountry

Tom Lanza


Television Network


Gospel Music Channel

Gospel Music Television

Total Living Network




The Inspirational Country Music Convention is a yearly event that draws music fans, broadcast media (radio, print, and TV) and the industries top artists to Nashville to showcase music and to discuss industry related issues. The week will culminate with The Inspirational Country Music Awards Show. The Award Show will be held November 4, 2007 and over 80 artists will perform throughout the week at the Acuff Theatre. The 13th annual show will be nationally televised with several re-broadcasts. The convention is set for October 31-November 4, 2007 and is presented by the 501C-3 not-for-profit corporation, The Christian Country Music Association. www.ccma.cc