We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

Call for Entries: Religion Reporting Awards

Contact: Tiffany McCallen, Associate Director, Religion Newswriters Association, 614-891-9001, ext. 2#, McCallen@RNA.org


WESTERVILLE, Ohio, Jan. 2 /Christian Newswire/ -- The Religion Newswriters Association invites journalists to enter its contests recognizing religion reporting excellence in the news media.


Nearly $10,000 in prizes is awarded in eight contest categories.


  • Religion Reporter of the Year (Templeton)
  • Religion Writer of the Year (Supple)
  • Religion Pages/Sections (Schachern)
  • Student Reporter of the Year (Chandler)
  • Reporter of the Year at small and mid-sized newspapers (Cassels & Cornell)
  • Television Religion Reporter of the Year
  • Radio Religion Reporter of the Year


Visit www.RNA.org/eligibility.php for entry forms and more information.


Postmark deadline: Feb. 1, 2008 (Chandler student contest deadline is May 1, 2008).