We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

    | | | |

Diamond-Selling Band Journey's Jonathan Cain to Release 'What God Wants to Hear' Oct. 21
"I never had any idea how rich the Bible was with imagery. I got lost in it. It feels like I'm just starting to believe again." -- Jonathan Cain
Contact: Johnnie Moore (for Jonathan Cain), 434-426-5310, Johnnie@theKcompany.co
LOS ANGELES, Sept. 19, 2016 /Christian Newswire/ -- Jonathan Cain, longtime keyboardist and rhythm guitarist of rock band Journey, co-writer of the No. 1 digital catalog song in history, "Don't Stop Believin'," as well as writer of "Faithfully" and co-writer of "Who's Crying Now," "Open Arms" and many more international hit songs, will release his solo album, What God Wants to Hear, October 21 on Identity Records with The Fuel Music distribution.
"Only God can take a mess and turn it into a message, a test into a testimony, a trial into a triumph, a victim into victory," says Cain, describing the heart behind the album's music.
Cain, who continues to tour the world with Journey, one of the most popular American rock bands of all time, crafted his new solo album from his personal faith-journey that started in Chicago when, at a young age, he wanted to be a priest. His faith was challenged after he survived a horrific fire in third grade at his school, Our Lady of the Angels School, where 92 of his fellow students along with three nuns died that day. Cain found healing and redemption in music, and his long "journey" eventually led him back to the seminal faith of his youth.
Cain's return to his faith coincided with discovering love and healing through Paula White, senior Pastor of New Destiny Christian Center in Orlando, whom he married in April 2015. Leading worship at his wife's annual women's conference, Cain found a new joy in his music. "I never heard him sing like this," says White. "Something had shifted in him."
"I've always been seeking out songs since I was young," Cain shares. "I never had any idea how rich the Bible was with imagery. I got lost in it. It feels like I'm just starting to believe again."
The first single from his new album is available for download with preorder at iTunes beginning September 23. Cain is also exclusively offering, for a limited time, a free download of the bonus track, "Remove Every Veil," along with an introduction to the song from Pastor Paula White at jonathancainmusic.com.
What God Wants to Hear, was recorded at Addiction Sound, Cain's state-of-the-art studio in Nashville. The full track listing follows:
01) "Deeper Than Deep"
02) "Bold in Prayer"
03) "Rush into Me"
04) "Have Your Way with Us"
05) "In Your Waters"
06) "What God Wants to Hear"
07) "Sanctify Segue"
08) "Sanctify"
09) "Fall into You"
10) "This House"
11) "Can't Take My Eyes Off of You"
12) "Why I Breathe"
13) "Because The Blood"
* See album teaser at vimeo.com/174289859.

* Read a recent interview with Cain in Parade Magazine.
About Jonathan Cain:
In 1976 Jonathan Cain released his first solo record, Windy City Breakdown. In 1979 he joined the band, The Babys, and in 1980 joined the rock band, Journey, rounding out the songwriting genius behind the defining album, Escape. Cain's signature piano, synth playing, and songwriting contributions with Journey, The Babys, and Bad English have earned him many Billboard hits, multiple gold, platinum, and Diamond-selling records, a Star on the Hollywood walk of fame, and the best-selling catalog rock song in iTunes' history ("Don't Stop Believin'"). Journey was named as the fifth best band in rock history in a 2005 USA Today opinion poll, and continues, to this day, selling out arenas worldwide.
About The Fuel Music:
Established in 2008, The Fuel Music & Management, LLC, is a leading artist management and artist solutions company that independently distributes music internationally. Based in Tennessee, the Fuel team brings nearly 70 years of combined music industry experience in record label operations, major label distribution and marketing, and artist management for artists ranging from upstart bands to GRAMMY Award nominated, multi-platinum artists. More information on the company can be found at www.thefuelmusic.com.