We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

Lutheran Hour Ministries' 'The Bible on Trial' Airs on Television Nationally June 18 and July 18

Contact: Greg Koenig, Lutheran Hour Ministries, 314-317-4152

ST. LOUIS, Mo., June 2, 2011 /Christian Newswire/ -- Lutheran Hour Ministries is proud to present The Bible on Trial: Beyond a Reasonable Doubt, a full-length broadcast program for television. On Saturday, June 18 the program will air at 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain and 3 p.m. Pacific on the Inspiration Network (Channel 259 on Dish Network and Channel 364 on DirecTV; Inspiration is also available on 2,800 other local cable systems). The program can be seen on Monday, July 18 at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain and 6 p.m. Pacific through the National Religious Broadcasters Network (Channel 378 on DirecTV, Channel 126 on Sky Angel, as well as online at www.nrbnetwork.tv).

Hosted by attorney Craig Parton, The Bible on Trial lays the overarching question before some of the world's foremost authorities in biblical scholarship and ancient history: "Are the Bible and its claims trustworthy?" A panel of experts -- including Dr. Paul L. Maier of Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, Mich.; Dr. Randall Price of Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va.; Dr. Jeff Kloha of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, Mo. and Joel Lampe of The Bible Museum, Goodyear, Ariz. -- weighs the evidence from contemporary non-Christian writers and archaeological, bibliographic and eyewitness sources. The balanced testimony from these scholars affirms the reliability of the biblical record. The program concludes with a call to the viewer: "What is your verdict?"

The Bible on Trial began airing in May on AMG TV network stations in Los Angeles, Phoenix, Houston, Nashville, Detroit, Cincinnati, New York, Orlando, Dallas, Seattle and many other cities. More airings are scheduled in the coming months.

For broadcast dates and times, visit the Broadcast Guide at www.TheBibleTrial.com. Please check back periodically to get information about additional local airings across the country.

Lutheran Hour Ministries is a Christian outreach ministry supporting churches worldwide in its mission of Bringing Christ to the Nations -- and the Nations to the Church. LHM produces Christian radio and TV programming for broadcast, as well as Internet and print communications, dramas, music, and outreach materials, to reach the unchurched in more than 30 countries. LHM's flagship program, The Lutheran Hour, is the world's longest-running Christian outreach radio program. It airs weekly on more than 1,350 stations. For more information about Lutheran Hour Ministries, visit www.lhm.org.