| | | |

We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

Announcing the 2015 Winning Titles of the Book of the Year Award

Contact: Sarah Bolme, Christian Small Publishers Association, 704-277-7194

CHARLOTTE, N.C., April 22, 2015 /Christian Newswire/ -- Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA) is pleased to announce the winning titles for the 2015 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award. Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award honors books produced by small publishers each year for outstanding contribution to Christian life.

Book lovers and retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles in each of thirteen categories. "The voting was very competitive again this year," states Sarah Bolme, Director of Christian Small Publishers Association, the sponsor of the award. "For the second year in a row, two categories have ties for first place."

The winners in each of the thirteen categories are:

    The Redemption of Caralynne Hayman, Carole Brown, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas, 978-1938499944

    Historical Fiction
    Rebekah's Treasure, Sylvia Bambola, Heritage Publishing House, 978-0989970747
    Chasing the Butterfly, Jayme H. Mansfield, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas,

    Shenandoah Dreams, Lisa Belcastro, OakTara, 978-1602903807

    Christian Living
    The Gospel in Twenty Questions, Paul Ellis, KingsPress, 978-1927230107

    Bible Study / Theology
    The Praying Church Handbook - Volume II: Personal and Family Prayer, P. Douglas Small, Editor, Alive Publications, 978-0989652520
    Paul's Letters to the Early Church, Trina Bresser Matous, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas, 978-1941103425

    My Resurrected Heart: A Codependent's Journey to Healing, Diane M. Jellen,

    Biography / Memoir
    Bury Me with My Pearls, Jane Jenkins Herlong, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas,

    Relationships / Family
    My Beloved and My Friend: How To Be Married To Your Best Friend Without Changing Spouses, Hal and Melanie Young, Great Waters Press, 978-1938554032

    Children's (age 4 to 8)
    Nutshell Prayers for Kids, Sue Riger, Brush and Quill Productions, 978-0991508877

    Children's (age 8 to 12)
    Corrie ten Boom, Kaylena Radcliff, Christian History Institute, 978-1563648731

    Young Adult (age 12+)
    Four Years, Two Roads: Finding Eternal Significance in High School, Derek Kim, Concerning Life Publishing, 978-0988922594

    Gift Book
    The Prayer Shawl: Wrapped in God's Love, Susan Fitzsimonds–author, Mary Gregg Byrne– illustrator, Nelson Publishing and Marketing, 978-1938326196

    Christian Education
    Their Name is Today, Johann Christoph Arnold, Plough Publishing House, 978-0874866308

The winning titles can be viewed at www.bookoftheyear.net.

The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA). A total of 126 titles were nominated for the award categories.

About Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA)
CSPA represents and promotes small publishers in the Christian marketplace. CSPA represents a membership of over 100 small publishers producing materials for the Christian Marketplace. CSPA is a supplier member of CBA. For more information about Christian Small Publishers Association visit