We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

Top 10 Category Nominees Announced for the 14th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards

Contact: Kim Dettwiller, Power Source Music Group, 615-321-4073


NASHVILLE, July 15 /Christian Newswire/ -- Power Source Music Group is proud to announce the Top 10 category nominees for the 14th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM's). The award show will be held on Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. CST at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium located in Hendersonville, Tennessee. The annual Inspirational Country Music Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music. Inspirational music is inspired by Faith, Family, and Country™. Tickets are on sale now at www.ccma.cc


Multi-platinum recording artist Collin Raye will be hosting the show as well as performing. Collin has hosted a past ICM Award Show and has numerous projects involving Christian & Inspirational Music including: "The Gift," "The 11th Commandment," "Quitters," and "Soldier's Prayer." The Isaacs are slated as the first performers on the show. In addition, the Grammy Award winning group, Point of Grace as well as Greg McDougal with Tammy Cochran, 2007 ICM Entertainer of the Year, Del Way, James Payne, and Mike Rimmey are confirmed to perform on the show. Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the coming months. For more information and show highlights, please visit www.icm-awards.com


The following 2008 Top 10 nominees are listed in alphabetical order within each category:


Entertainer of the Year

Austin's Bridge, Branded, CrossCountry the Band, Del Way, Fox Brothers, James Payne, Mike Manuel, Russ Murphy, The Isaacs, Tommy Brandt


Male Vocalist of the Year

Chunky Nelms, Corey Brooks, Danny Ray Harris, Del Way, Greg McDougal, James Payne, John Sines Jr., Mike Manuel, Mike Rimmey, Rich McCready, Tommy Brandt


Female Vocalist of the Year

Candice Myers, Debbie White, Deborah Hightower, Gayla Earlene, Kathy Joy Bell, Mary James, Melanie Walker, Natalie Grant, Rebecca Linda Smith, Sandra Dee, Sonya Isaacs


Vocal Duo of the Year

Bellamy Brothers, Blue County, Branded, Bruce & Betsy Mullen, Jackson & Scroggs, Jeff & Sheri Easter, Kenny & Donna Morss, Mary Faye Jackson & Mike Culpepper, Morgan & Morgan, Robert & James


Vocal Group of the Year

Austin's Bridge, CrossCountry The Band, Faith 4, Fox Brothers, HWY 7 (SOV)

Last Light Band, New Jerusalem, Oak Ridge Boys, The Isaacs, The Springs


Mainstream Inspirational Song of the Year

Did I Make A Difference - Oak Ridge Boys

Drug Problem – Bellamy Brothers

God Must Be Busy – Brooks and Dunn

I Saw God Today – George Strait

Love Is A Beautiful Thing - Phil Vassar

Never Wanted Nothing More – Kenny Chesney

Small Town Southern Man – Alan Jackson

Till I Was A Daddy Too – Tracy Lawrence

What You Give Away – Vince Gill

You're Gonna Miss This – Trace Adkins


Mainstream Country Artist of the Year

Alan Jackson, Bellamy Brothers, Brooks & Dunn, Carrie Underwood, George Strait, Josh Turner, Oak Ridge Boys, Randy Travis, Richie McDonald, Ricky Skaggs & The Whites


Christian Country Song of the Year

Blinded Eyes – John Sines Jr.

Card Carrying Christian – Del Way

Choice – Danny Ray Harris

Granny's Song – Mike Manuel

Heroes - Branded

In Better Hands – Natalie Grant

Put A Little Love In Your Heart – Fox Brothers

That Same Alter – James Payne

Turn It Over – Mike Rimmey

Wood & Steel – Russ Murphy


Songwriter of the Year

Del Way, Dr. Robert Frank Smith, Greg McDougal, James Payne, James Singletary, Lawrence Bishop, Mike Manuel, Russ Murphy, Stan Swiniarski, Tommy Brandt


Legend/Pioneer Award

Dan Cowart of Last Light Band, Dennis Agajanian, Gayla Earlene, Ken Holloway, Leo Johnston of CrossCountry, Mike Hammock, Mike Manuel, Paul Overstreet, Randy Travis, Susie Luchsinger


Video of the Year

Don't Blink – Kenny Chesney

God Must Be Busy – Brooks & Dunn

I Saw God Today – George Strait

If You're Reading This – Tim McGraw

Love Is A Beautiful Thing - Phil Vassar

Pictures – Tommy Brandt

Small Town Southern Man – Alan Jackson

So Small – Carrie Underwood

This Is Where Jesus Would Go – T. Jae Christian

Till I Was A Daddy Too – Tracy Lawrence


New Artist of the Year

Amanda Fessant, Brett Hill, Danny Ray Harris, Deborah Hightower, Keith Marcum, Lesa Hudson, Pamela Wiebe, Robert & James, The Gibsons, The Springs


Musician of the Year

Ben Isaacs, Calina Boggs, Charlie Daniels, Dennis Agajanian, Gordon Mote, Justin Todd Herod, Lawrence Bishop, Ricky Skaggs, Rory Hoffman, Sonya Isaacs


Comedy Act of the Year

Aaron Wilburn, Barry McGee, Chonda Pierce, Frankie Punkintown Smith, Jeff Treece, LuLu Roman, Mark Lowery, Roy Fox, Steve McGranahan, Tim Lovelace


Radio Personality of the Year

J.R. Pitsenbarger, Jack Hodges, Jim Tucker, John Ritter, Leon Joplin, Mark Hunter, Rich Miller, Rob Vail, Robby Lynn, Ronnie Betts, Wayne Graham


Radio Station Group of the Year

KABF - Little Rock, AR

KIJN, Farwell, TX

KNGR - Daingerfield, Texas

WCWV - Summerville, W.VA

WDJR – Dothan, AL

WEPG - South Pittsburg, TN

WGWM - London, Kentucky

WJCR - Upton, KY

WKLF - Clanton, Alabama

WSM AM – Nashville, TN


Inspirational Bluegrass Artist

Alison Krauss, Bruce & Betsy Mullen, Dailey & Vincent, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Isaacs, Lawrence Bishop, New Jerusalem, Primitive Quartet, Rhonda Vincent, Ricky Skaggs & The Whites


Youth In Music Award

Amber Morgan, Calina Boggs, Candy Boggs, Carrie Sneed, Jasmun Basilone, Lacy Larsen, Mackenzie Morgan, Matthew Wacaster, Peasall Sisters, The Springs


Music Evangelist of The Year

Bill Mullis, Brett Hill, Leo Johnston & CrossCountry, Dan Cowart & Last Light Band, Del Way, Dennis Agajanian, James Payne, Mike Tetrick, Russ Murphy, Tom Lanza, Tommy Brandt


Faith, Family & Country Movie


Chronicles of Narnia II


Facing The Giants

Fly Wheel

Last Flight Out

One Night With The King

Saving Sarah Cain

The Wager

Segregated Sunday


Television Network

Cornerstone Television, Daystar, Faith TV, Gospel Music Channel, Great American Country (GAC), TCT Network, Three Angels Broadcasting Network,

Trinity Broadcast Network (TBN), Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN),

Christian Television Network (CTN)


The Inspirational Country Music Convention and Awards Show is a yearly event that draws music fans, broadcast media (radio, print, and TV) and the industries top artists to Nashville to showcase music and to discuss industry related issues. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for October 12-16, in Nashville, TN. The convention and show are presented by the 501C-3 not-for-profit corporation, founded in 1992, The Christian Country Music Association. www.ccma.cc